Michael Jackson’s second posthumous album, Xscape, moonwalks onto the O2 Tracks Centre Stage playlist this week. We had a listen and picked out our highlights.

Xscape opens with lead single, Love Never Felt So Good, featuring the only man who comes close to matching MJ’s moves, Justin Timberlake. Michael’s classic flow sweeps through the song, backed by strings, piano and trademark disco beat. Our pick of the album.

Originally meant for 1983’s Bad, Loving You finally sees the light of day on Xscape, revitalised with a fresh look. The pianos are complimented with a heavy bass and drums, turning this love song into an upbeat, breezy pop tune. We love it.

A Place With No Name bursts through brilliantly with a funky, contemporary beat produced by Norwegian duo, Stargate. It works wonders with MJ’s soulful sound in this adaptation of America’s 1971 classic, A Horse With No Name.

Opening with Bond-themed style strings and tinned beats, we knew we’re in for something special with track number seven, Blue Gangsta. Credit goes to Timbaland for bringing his signature sound to match MJ’s shimmering vocals, making sure the track hits all the right notes.

Xscape dusts off the best of the MJ in the eighties, and brings a fresh new sound thanks to LA Reid’s carefully handpicked dream team of producers.  It works well as a reminder that Jackson was and will always remain the King of Pop.

Not got O2 Tracks yet? Text TRACKS to 61202 to get started.

Full Tracklist:

1) Love Never Felt So Good        

2. Chicago

3. Loving You

4. A Place with No Name

5. Slave to the Rhythm

6. Do You Know Where Your Children Are

7. Blue Gangsta

8. Xscape 


Journalists can contact the Virgin Media O2 press office on:
press@virginmediao2.co.uk 01753 565656
Virgin Media
press enquiries
press enquiries